Advent

Daily Advent Reflections
Sign up for the "Best Advent Ever" with Dynamic Catholic.

Advent Prayers


From Pope Francis: 


“Advent has a special charm, it makes us experience deeply the meaning of history.”

“In Advent we rediscover the beauty of all being on a journey … across the paths of time.”

“The season of Advent restores … a hope which does not disappoint for it is founded on God’s Word. A hope which does not disappoint, simply because the Lord never disappoints! … Let us think about and feel this beauty.”

“Let us allow ourselves to be guided by [Mary this Advent], she who is mother, a mamma and knows how to guide us. Let us allow ourselves to be guided by her during this season of active waiting and watchfulness.”

RESOURCES

PARISH ADVENT CALENDAR

Advent/ Christmas Schedule 2017

1st Sunday of Advent
           Sun. Dec. 3 - normal Mass schedule

Immaculate Conception Holy Day
          Thurs. Dec. 7-  6:30 PM (Anticipated)
          Fri. Dec. 8-  7:00 AM, 9:00AM, 6:30 PM

2nd Sunday of Advent
         Sun. Dec. 10 - normal Mass schedule

Advent Penance Service
         
Mon. Dec. 11    6:45 PM - 8:00 PM

3rd Sunday of Advent
         Sun. Dec. 17 - normal Mass schedule

4th Sunday of Advent

          Sat. Dec. 23-  5:00 PM,  7:00 PM

          Sun. Dec. 24-  7:00 AM, 9:00 AM

Christmas Eve

          Sun. Dec. 24-  3:00 PM, 5:00 PM, 7:00 PM, Midnight

 Christmas Day

          Mon. Dec. 25- 9:00 AM

Tuesday Dec. 26 - No 9 AM Mass

 Holy Family

          Sat. Dec. 30-  5:00 PM  (Anticipated)  

          Sun. Dec. 31 (regular Sunday morning schedule)

                    7:00 AM, 8:30, 10:30, 12:15
                    NO 5:00 PM Youth Mass

 Mary Mother of God (not a Holy Day of obligation)

          Sun. Dec. 31 No 5:00 PM Anticipated Mass (No Youth Mass)

          Mon. Jan. 1- 9:00 AM only

 Epiphany (end of Christmas season)

          Sun. Jan. 7 (regular weekend Mass schedule)